Qatar (Arabic: قطر‎), officially the State of Qatar, is a sovereign country located in Southwest Asia, occupying the small Qatar Peninsula on the northeastern coast of the Arabian Peninsula. Its sole land border is with Saudi Arabia to the south, with the rest of its territory surrounded by the Persian Gulf. The capital city is Doha.
In 2013, Qatar’s total population was 1.8 million: 278,000 Qatari citizens and 1.5 million expatriates…

Click here for further information:


Puerto Rico


Puerto Rico, officially the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico (Spanish: Estado Libre Asociado de Puerto Rico), is a United States territory located in the northeastern Caribbean. Puerto Rico is an archipelago that includes the main island of Puerto Rico and a number of smaller islands. The capital and largest city is San Juan. The Commonwealth of Puerto Rico has an area of 13,790 square kilometers (5,320 sq mi), of which 8,870 km2 (3,420 sq mi) is land and 4,921 km2 (1,900 sq mi) is water. The territory operates under a local constitution, and its citizens elect a governor.
Puerto Ricans are natural-born citizens of the United States. The current population is about 3.6 million people. The territorys official languages are Spanish, which is predominant, and English…

Click here for further information:



Portugal, officially the Portuguese Republic (Portuguese: República Portuguesa), is a country on the Iberian Peninsula, in southwestern Europe. It is the westernmost country of mainland Europe, being bordered by the Atlantic Ocean to the west and south and by Spain to the north and east. The country also holds sovereignty over the Atlantic archipelagos of the Azores and Madeira, both autonomous regions with their own regional governments.
In total, the country occupies an area of 92,090 square kilometres (35,560 sq mi). According to the 2011 census, the population was 10,562,178…

Click here for further information:




Poland (Polish: Polska), officially the Republic of Poland, is a country in Central Europe, bordered by Germany to the west; the Czech Republic and Slovakia to the south; Ukraine and Belarus to the east; and the Baltic Sea, Kaliningrad Oblast (a Russian exclave) and Lithuania to the north.
The total area of Poland is 312,679 square kilometres (120,726 sq mi), with a population of over 38.5 million people. Poland is a unitary state divided into 16 administrative subdivisions…

Click here for further information:



The Pitcairn Islands (Pitkern: Pitkern Ailen), officially named the Pitcairn Group of Islands, are a group of four volcanic islands in the southern Pacific Ocean that form the last British Overseas Territory in the Pacific. The four islands – Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie, and Oeno – are spread over several hundred miles of ocean and have a total land area of about 47 square kilometres (18 sq mi). Only Pitcairn, the second largest island measuring about 3.6 kilometres (2.2 mi) from east to west, is inhabited.
The islands are inhabited by the descendants of the Bounty mutineers and the Tahitians (or Polynesians) who accompanied them, an event retold in numerous books and films. This history is still apparent in the surnames of many of the islanders. With only about 56 inhabitants, originating from four main families, Pitcairn is the least populous national jurisdiction in the world…

Click here for further information:



The Philippines (Filipino: Pilipinas), officially known as the Republic of the Philippines, is a sovereign island country in Southeast Asia situated in the western Pacific Ocean. It consists of 7,107 islands that are categorized broadly under three main geographical divisions: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. Its capital city is Manila while its most populous city is Quezon City; both are part of Metro Manila. At approximately 300,000 square kilometers (115,831 sq mi), the Philippines is the 64th-largest country in the world.
With a population of about 100 million people, the Philippines is the seventh-most populated country in Asia and the 12th most populated country in the world. An additional 12 million Filipinos live overseas, comprising one of the world’s largest diasporas. Multiple ethnicities and cultures are found throughout the islands…

Click here for further information:



Machu Picchu

Peru (Spanish: Perú; Quechua/Aymara: Piruw), officially the Republic of Peru, covers 1,285,216 km2 (496,225 sq mi) of western South America.It is bordered in the north by Ecuador and Colombia, in the east by Brazil, in the southeast by Bolivia, in the south by Chile, and in the west by the Pacific Ocean.
The Peruvian population, estimated at 30.4 million, is multiethnic, including Amerindians, Europeans, Africans and Asians. The main spoken language is Spanish, although a significant number of Peruvians speak Quechua or other native languages…

Click here for further information:




Paraguay, officially the Republic of Paraguay (Spanish: República del Paraguay, Guarani: Tetã Paraguái), is a landlocked country in central South America, bordered by Argentina to the south and southwest, Brazil to the east and northeast, and Bolivia to the northwest. Due to its central location in South America, it is sometimes referred to as Corazón de América (“Heart of America”).
As of 2009, Paraguay’s population was estimated to be at around 6.5 million. The capital and largest city is Asunción, of which the metropolitan area is home to nearly a third of Paraguay’s population. In contrast to most Latin American nations, Paraguay’s indigenous language and culture, Guaraní, remains highly influential. Guaraní is recognized as an official language alongside Spanish, and both languages are widely spoken in the country…

Click here for further information:

Papua New Guinea


Papua New Guinea (PNG), officially the Independent State of Papua New Guinea, is an Oceanian country that occupies the eastern half of the island of New Guinea and its offshore islands in Melanesia, a region of the southwestern Pacific Ocean north of Australia. PNG has an area of 462,840 km2 (178,704 sq mi). Its capital is Port Moresby.

Papua New Guinea is one of the most culturally diverse countries in the world; 848 languages are listed for the country, of which 12 have no known living speakers. Most of the population of over 7 million people live in customary communities, which are as diverse as the languages. It is also one of the most rural, as only 18 per cent of its people live in urban centres. The country is one of the world’s least explored, culturally and geographically, and many undiscovered species of plants and animals are thought to exist in the interior…

Click here for further information:




“Panama map (provinces & comarcas); 1. Bocas del Toro; 2. Chiriquí; 3. Comarca Ngöbe-Buglé; 4. Veraguas; 5. Herrera; 6. Los Santos; 7. Coclé; 8. Colón; 9. Panamá; 10. Comarca Kuna Yala (San Blas); 11. Darién; 12. Comarca Embara Wounaan”

Panama (Spanish: Panamá) officially called the Republic of Panama, is a country in Central America. Panama’s total area is 75,515 km2. It is bordered by Costa Rica to the west, Colombia to the southeast, the Caribbean to the north and the Pacific Ocean to the south. The capital and largest city is Panama City, whose metro area is home to nearly half of the country’s 3.6 million people…

Click here for further information: